Cart Contents:
0 items
Service Notice
  • Effective Immediately, we will be unable to ship any products other than gemstones, crystals and minerals due to Corona Virus shipping shutdowns. We regret the inconvenience of this TEMPORARY measure.
  • Basics for Individual Chakras

    by Raven and Crone

    There are 7 major Chakras running from the base of the spine to the crown of the head, each chakra is responsible for distributing energy to different organs, muscles and nerves. Through our Chakras, we receive and transmit physical, emotional, and spiritual energy.

    The goal is to have all chakra centers clear, balanced, and vitalized for peak health and well-being.

    Each chakra is associated with a particular area of the body and a color of the spectrum. Each Chakra is said to spin at a different frequency. When each Chakra spins at it's perfect frequency the body radiates perfect health; emotions are centered and balanced and we enjoy a sense of peace.

    Stones are used at chakra centers for clearing, revitalizing, and healing. Generally, the selection of stones corresponds with the associated color of the chakra.

    1st Root or Base Chakra

    The root chakra is located at the base of the spine at the tailbone in back, and the pubic bone in front. This center holds the basic needs for survival, security and safety. The root chakra is powerfully related to our contact with the Earth Mother, providing us with the ability to be grounded into the earthplane.

    This is also the center of manifestation. When you are trying to make things happen in the material world, business or material possessions, the energy to succeed will come from the first chakra. 
    Associated with:
    connection to the Earth, grounding, survival, security, physical needs, physical energy, power, growth, stability,
    Governs: back, feet, hips spine, legs
    Color: red, brown, gray or black
    Stones: black obsidian, black onyx, black tourmaline, bloodstone, brecciated jasper, carnelian, red garnet, hematite, leopardskin jasper, red jasper, red calcite, red coral, ruby,  smokey quartz

    2nd  Spleen or Sacral Chakra

    It is located two inches below the navel and is rooted into the spine. This center holds the basic needs for sexuality, creativity, intuition, and self-worth. This chakra is also about friendliness, creativity, and emotions. It governs peoples sense of self-worth, their confidence in their own creativity, and their ability to relate to others in an open and friendly way. 
    Associated with: emotional balance, creativity, abundance, freedom,  healing,  intuition, passion, personal expression, sexuality & reproduction
    Governs: sexual organs, bladder, bowel and lower intestine
    Color: orange
    Stones: amber, carnelian, fire opal, fluorite, honey calcite, orange calcite, peach aventurine, sunstone, turquoise

    3rd  Solar Plexus Chakra

    It is located two inches below the breastbone in the center behind the stomach. The third chakra is the center of personal power, the place of ego , of passions, impulses, anger and strength. It is also the center for astral travel and astral influences, receptivity of spirit guides and for psychic development. When the Third Chakra is out of balance you may lack confidence, be confused, worry about what others think, feel that others are controlling your life, and may be depressed.
    Associated with: ambition, intellect, personal power, protective, strength, sense of self-worth, self-confidence, laughter, humor, joy
    Governs: stomach, upper intestines, upper back, upper spine
    Color: Yellow
    Stones: amber, citrine, golden tiger eye, honey calcite, rutilated quartz,  sulphur, sunstone, topaz, yellow calcite, yellow carnelian, yellow jasper, yellow sapphire

    4th Heart Chakra

    It is located behind the breast bone in front and on the spine between the shoulder blades in back. This is the center for love, compassion and spirituality. This center directs one's ability to love themselves and others, to give and to receive love. This is also the chakra connecting body and mind with spirit.
    Associated with: compassion, love, unconditional love, emotions, universal consciousness
    Governs: heart, lungs, blood and circulation
    Color: green andor pink
    Stones: actinolite, cuprite -balances heart chakra with root chakra, emerald, fluorite, green apatite, green aventurine, green calcite, grossular garnet, jade, jasper, kunzite, malachite, moldavite, moss agate, peridot, rose quartz, rubellite, serpentine also known as New Jade, tourmaline -especially watermelon, ruby zoisite

    5th Throat Chakra

    It is located in the V of the collarbone at the lower neck and is the center of communication, sound, and expression of creativity via thought, speech, and writing. The possibility for change, transformation and healing are located here. The throat is where anger is stored and finally let go of.
    Associated with: communication, divine guidance, truthfulness, expression of will power and creativity
    Governs: throat, thyroid, mouth, teeth, tongue, jaw.
    Color: light blue or turquoise
    Stones: amazonite, angelite, aqua aura, aquamarine, blue calcite, blue lace agate, blue tigers eye, blue topaz, blue quartz, kyanite, lapis, opal, sodalite, turquoise

    6th Brow or Third Eye Chakra

    It is located above the physical eyes on the center of the forehead. This is the center for psychic ability, higher intuition, the energies of spirit and light. It also assists in the purification of negative tendencies and in the elimination of selfish attitudes. Through the power of the sixth chakra, you can receive guidance, channel, and tune into your Higher Self. The main colors are purple and dark blue
    Associated with:
    coordination, balance, mental clarity, psychic abilities especially clairvoyance, intuition, spiritual awareness, wisdom
    Governs: pituitary gland, pineal gland, skull, eyes, brain, nervous system, the senses
    Color: dark blue, violet or purple
    Stones: amazonite, amethyst, apatite, apophyllite, azurite, charoite,  lapis, picture rock, purple fluorite, sapphire, sodalite,  sugilite

    7th Crown Chakra

    It is located just behind the top of the skull. It is the center of spirituality, enlightenment, dynamic thought and energy. It allows for the inward flow of wisdom, and brings the gift of cosmic consciousness. This is also the center of connectedness with the Goddess (God), the place where life animates the physical body. The silver cord that connects the aura bodies extends from the crown. The soul comes into the body through the crown at birth and leaves from the crown at death.
    Associated with: cosmic consciousness,  enlightenment, spirituality, life force energy, higher self, perfection, ultimate wisdom
    Governs: top of spinal cord, brain stem, pain center, nerves
    Color: white, colorless clear, purple - violet, gold
    Stones: amethyst, apophyllite, clear calcite, danburite, diamond, iolite, clear quartz, herkimer diamond, moonstone, opal, rainbow moonstone, scolecite, selenite

    All Chakras
    Activation - Stimulation: garnet, quartz
    Alignment - Balancing: bloodstone, blue kyanite, calcite, dolomite
    General Strengthening - Stimulating: bloodstone, botswana agate, chrysoberyl, chrysocolla, danburite, fluorite, kunzite, kyanite, obsidian, quartz


    This article was published on Monday 20 February, 2012.
    Current Reviews: 0 Write Review

    Products related to this article:




    Amethyst Pendant Natural Untumbled

     $8.95  $7.16USD 

    Latest Products

    Shop By Price



    Who's Online

    There currently are 65 guests online.




    Search Articles

    Search Articles